page contents Premier League – Real FootballCR7

All news about football league.There are 20 clubs in the Premier League. During the course of a season (from August to May) each club plays the others twice (a double round-robin system), once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents’, for a total of 38 games. Teams receive three points for a win and one point for a draw.Forty-nine clubs have competed since the inception of the Premier League in 1992. Six of them have won the title: Manchester United (13), Chelsea (5), Arsenal (3),Manchester City (2), Blackburn Rovers (1) and Leicester City (1).The record number of points accumulated by a team is 95 by Chelsea, who won the Premier League in 2004–05. Crystal Palace, Norwich and Sunderland have been relegated the most times (4) while Derby County accumulated the lowest ever points total with 11 in the 2007–08 season.England. Since the start of the Premier League in 1992, seven clubs have never faced the drop: ArsenalLiverpool, Aston Villa, Manchester United, Everton,Tottenham Hotspur and Chelsea. However, there are no English clubs currently in existence that have never been relegated from the country’s top division.